age requirement - alcohol awareness cards
There is no minimum age law in Nevada for obtaining an alcohol awareness card or TAM card®. Anyone may complete their class and obtain their card at any age. However, The state of Nevada requires employees who sell or mix open alcohol to be 21 years of age. There is an exception - grocery store cashiers who sell packaged alcohol may be 16 years of age.
The only reason a person would have to obtain an alcohol awareness card or TAM card® who is under the age of 21 would be a cashier in a grocery store who may be 16 years of age and sell packaged alcohol.
Also note that a person age 16-17 who works as a cashier at a grocery store who sells packaged alcohol must be supervised by a person aged 18+.
IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS: Call us at 702-684-5501 we can answer all your questions regarding alcohol awareness card requirements and regulations.